HOME About AREA Contact Us Accreditations Affiliations Prizes Social Responsibility Activities Welcome Link
View 436

Webinar: How to Manage Shopping Centres (Session 2)
AREA Press Release No. 382/2024: May 17, 2024

Dr.Sopon Pornchokchai, Ph.D. Dip.FIABCI, MRICS
President, Agency for Real Estate Affairs (AREA)

 

Webinar: How to Manage Shopping Centres (Session 2) will be held on Friday, May 24, 2024 at 5am (NYC), 11am (Paris), 1pm (Dubai), 4pm (BKK/Jakarta), 5pm (Beijing, KL, Manila, S’pore).  It is organized by the FIABCI World Council of Experts

 

Last May 9, 2024, the FIABCI World Council of Experts organized a webiniar on How the Landscape of Shopping Centres is Transformed.  Many participants would like to know more.  Therefore, this Webinar: How to Manage Shopping Centres is considered Session 2 of this topic of shopping centres.

 

The discussion will be on:

- Design of shopping centres

- New paradigm shift of shopping centre

- How to manage shopping centre

- How to value a shopping mall.

 

Speakers:
Mr. Zaharin Ahmad Zamani, Shopping Centre Expert. He is a Co-Owner of Nexcap Property Consultants Sdn Bhd.  He graduated from University of Auckland.  He manages shopping centres in Kuala Lumpur and other cities in Malaysia.

 

Mr. Joseph Lukito Utojohardjo, a Corporate and Commercial-Industrial Real Estate Expert based in Surabaya, Indonesia. He is an experienced director with a demonstrated history of working in the commercial real estate industry with skilled in negotiation, investment properties and foreclosures.  He earned a Degree in business/managerial economics from University of Surabaya.

 

Dr.Sopon Pornchokchai, President, FIABCI-Thai.

He is the President, a board member of FIABCI International, President, FIABCI World Council of Experts and FIABCI Thailand Chapter. His firm, Agency for Real Estate Affairs has conducted valuation and feasibility studies of shopping centres in Thailand and many other countries including a gigantic mall valued at almost USD 1 billion.

Please register here: https://www.trebs.ac.th/t/190