HOME About AREA Contact Us Accreditations Affiliations Prizes Social Responsibility Activities Welcome Link
View 213

Webinar: AI's Impact on the Future of Human Lifestyle and Real Estate.
AREA Press Release No. 542/2024: June 21, 2024

Dr.Sopon Pornchokchai, Ph.D. Dip.FIABCI, MRICS
President, Agency for Real Estate Affairs (AREA)

 

This webinar: AI's Impact on the Future of Human Lifestyle and Real Estate will be held on Friday, July 26, 2024, 7am (NYC), 1pm (Paris), 6pm(Bangkok), 11pm (Auckland) via Zoom Online organized by FIABCI World Council of Experts chaired by Dr.Sopon Pornchokchai, Council President.

 

Speaker:

Prof.Dr. Worsak Kanok-Nukulchai, Board Member, Thai Real Estate Business School


Moderator:

Mr.Ivan VELKOV, President FIABCI BULGARIA & Vice President, FIABCI World Council of Experts

 

About the Speaker:

Prof.Worsak Kanok-Nukulchai received Ph.D. from the University of California at Berkeley in 1978 under Fulbright Scholarship. At Berkeley in 1974-1979, he was part of the pioneer team in the early-stage development of Finite Element Methods under Prof R.L. Taylor and Prof. T.H.R. Hughes. He has extensive research experiences in Computational Mechanics with more than 240 papers. In 2006, he was awarded IACM Fellows Award from International Association of Computational Mechanics (IACM) and the First Fumio Nishino Medal in 2008.


He joined Bangkok-based Asian Institute of Technology (AIT) in 1979 as a faculty member, where he later served as Professor, Dean, Vice President and President of AIT until his retirement in August 2018. Subsequently he was appointed Emeritus Professor of AIT.

 

Then, in July 1, 2019, he was appointed by Chulalongkorn University as the Founding Executive Director of the newly founded ”Chulalongkorn School of Integrated Innovation (ScII)” which is a faculty-level independent unit to pursue education for the sustainable future of mankind.The aim of ScIIis to create new graduates that meet the needs of tomorrow's world, who are ready to shoulder responsibilities and assume important roles in the global society of the future. The School expects its graduates to be ”well-rounded persons”, strongly equipped with core knowledge in technology and entrepreneurship coupled with the 20th-century skillset, especially communication, critical thinking, creativity and leadership.

 

See details and register at: https://www.trebs.ac.th/e/193